Welcome to
Latitude 66 Cobalt

 

Latitude 66 Cobalt Oy (Lat66) is a successful and fast-growing exploration and mine development company based in Northern Finland. Since 2017, the company has unlocked the potential of the Kuusamo Schist Belt by making new discoveries and growing resource inventory. Lat66 possesses cobalt and gold projects spanning all stages of the exploration pipeline, from greenfield exploration targets to mine development. The most advanced project boasts a cobalt resource of ~16,500 tons, making it the 2nd largest undeveloped cobalt resource in the EU in addition to its gold resource of 647,000 ounces (JORC2012).  

 

Beyond the Kuusamo Schist Belt, Lat66 is conducting regional exploration activities in the highly prospective Peräpohja and Kainuu Schist Belts. Lat66 is one of the largest tenement holders in Finland and holds >1,400 km2 of the eastern extensions of the Central Lapland Greenstone Belt, which hosts two of the largest mineral deposits and operating mines in Europe.   

 

At Latitude 66 Cobalt we are committed to the best practices of responsible exploration and to open communication with all of our stakeholders. We aim to be at the forefront of sustainable exploration and were the first company in Finland to announce voluntary no-go and buffer zones for our activities, in line with our company’s values. 

Latitude 66 Cobalt reports a new cobalt-gold discovery in Kuusamo, Finland

21 March 2023


Press contacts: Jussi Lähde, responsibility and communication, e-mail: jussi@lat66.com, telephone +358 40 594 4444

Personnel

Thomas Hoyer

Executive Chairman

thomas@lat66.com

Grant Coyle

Managing Director

grant@lat66.com

Russell Delroy

Board Member

russell@lat66.com

Josh Welch

Technical Director

josh@lat66.com

Steffen Hagemann

Director of Geology

steffen@lat66.com

Simon Griffiths

Head of Exploration

simon@lat66.com

Andrew Doe

Study Manager

andrew@lat66.com

Otso Markkanen

Vanhempi projektigeologi / Senior Project Geologist

otso@lat66.com

Eleanor Capuano

Projektigeologi / Project Geologist

eleanor@lat66.com

Juho Tapio

Projektigeologi / Project Geologist

juho@lat66.com

Jussi Lähde

Vastuullisuus, yhteisösuhteet ja viestintä / Responsibility and Communication

+358 40 594 4444

jussi@lat66.com

Minna Lymi

Pohjois-Suomen aluejohtaja / Manager of Northern Finland

+358 50 590 5542

minna@lat66.com

Aku Kallunki

Teknikko GIS / Technician GIS

aku@lat66.com

ylös ylös2
Sivun
alkuun.